Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Vermont's Secret Tunnel Stone Chamber

An Ancient Stone Mysteries of New England Feature Focus

There are some stone sites I can only share via video because of the secrecy involved in preserving their locations. This special Tunnel Stone Chamber would be one of those sites. This latest installment in my series of short video presentations on individual stoneworks looks at a Tunnel Stone Chamber of Unknown Origin in a Secret Location in Northwestern Vermont.

The Lower, Larger Entrance to the Tunnel Stone Chamber. Photo by Mike Luoma

Join me as I climb up and through this unique Tunnel Stone Chamber to see if we can determine... is it ancient, Indigenous work? The work of ancient explorers? Or is it something else entirely?

Share

In these new Ancient Stone Mysteries of New England - Feature Focus presentations, my aim is to give you a look at stonework and related subjects in short but informed doses filled with footage, photos and briefly related facts and speculation. These are newly created, freshly written presentations, using both seen and previously unseen work from my archives, in this instance from a visit in August of 2020. I note with caution that there has been construction in this area in the meantime. This chamber may no longer be there.

If there are stone features you would like me to focus on, please suggest them in the comments.

A DIY work by me, Mike Luoma. Almost everything you see and hear is my work, with the exception of the Music - I use Royalty-Free work by Composer and Performer Kevin MacLeod. Official music credits follow.

Music Credits:

Healing by Kevin MacLeod

Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3860-healing

License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/

Silver Flame by Kevin MacLeod

Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4362-silver-flame

License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/

Ancient Stone Mysteries is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast